Chakra Balancing

Chakra Balancing

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means "wheel". The energy center in the body appear like wheels or balls to those who see energy. Most Eastern traditions describe a system of seven chakras, with each correlating with a different part of the body.

Chakras can become out of balance, effecting well being. When all chakras are balanced, many benefits can be felt. A healthy chakra is in balance and full of moving energy. Where there is dis-ease, the energy slows or becomes blocked. Working with chakras can heal and prevent dis-ease, promoting physical, mental and spiritual health.

Chakras go in and out of balance and alignment, this happens naturally all the time. A healthy chakra is flexible, vibrating, and moving slightly in and out of balance. However, sometimes chakras go so far out of balance and alignment that they take a long time to come back, and this is when a chakra needs to be healed.

Listed are some concepts that are associated with the chakras:

Base Chakra -  Associated with survival, abundance, connection to the Earth, and moving forward in life.

Sacral Chakra - Associated with creativity, sexuality and relationships and how we relate to others.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Associated with personal power and emotional control.

Heart Chakra - Associated with safety, trust, and love.

Throat Chakra - Associated with communication

Brow or Third Eye Chakra - Associated with ideas, thoughts, and dreams.

Crown Chakra - Associated withspirituality, imagination and awareness.

Hay House, Inc.
One Day Can Improve Your Life
Wayne Dyer - 125x125


Hay House, Inc.